Virat Kohli Pens Heartfelt Observe After RCB’s Bitter Exit From IPL 2023 | Cricket Information

Virat Kohli’s RCB bowed out of IPL 2023© BCCI

Royal Challengers Bangalore stalwart Virat Kohli penned a heartfelt publish for his and the franchise’s supporters after seeing the staff’s marketing campaign within the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2023 got here to finish within the league section. RCB wanted to beat Gujarat Titans to qualify for the playoffs however they suffered a 6-wicket defeat on Sunday, crashing out of the competitors. Kohli, who scored a century within the match, was understandably dissatisfied to see the large dream of lifting the IPL title remaining unfulfilled once more.

“A season which had it is moments however sadly we fell wanting the purpose. Dissatisfied however we should maintain our heads excessive. To our loyal supporters, grateful for backing us each step of the best way. An enormous thanks to the coaches, administration and my teammates. We purpose to be again stronger,” he wrote on Instagram.

The sixteenth version of the IPL was a satisfying one for Kohli from a private perspective. Within the match in opposition to the defending champions GT, Virat scored 101* in simply 61 balls. His knock consisted of 13 fours and a six.

In 14 matches of IPL 2023, he scored 639 runs at a mean of 53.25 and a strike fee above 139. He scored two centuries and 6 fifties this season, with greatest rating of 101*. On the finish of the league stage, he ended the marketing campaign because the third-highest run-scorer, with solely Faf du Plessis and Shubman Gill forward of him.

Virat has scored eight centuries in T20 cricket, which incorporates one worldwide century for India and 7 centuries for RCB. He has scored 11,965 runs in his T20 profession which is 374 matches sturdy thus far.

Probably the most T20 centuries are scored by Chris Gayle. The West Indies batting legend has 22 centuries within the brief format. Pakistan skipper Babar Azam has 9 centuries in T20 cricket.

Australia’s Michael Klinger, Aaron Finch and David Warner have eight centuries every in T20 cricket.

With ANI inputs

Subjects talked about on this article