Rohit Sharma Goes Previous Sachin Tendulkar, Joins Virat Kohli In Record Of Batters With 10,000 ODI Runs | Cricket Information

India captain Rohit Sharma registered an all-new milestone as he went previous the ten,000-run mark in ODI cricket. Rohit turned the second-fastest Indian to have scaled Mt. 10k, with Virat Kohli main the charts. Rohit reached the milestone in 241 innings whereas Kohli had accomplished so in 205 innings. Following Rohit are the likes of Sachin Tendulkar (259 innings), Sourav Ganguly (263 innings) and Ricky Ponting (266 innings).

Barring Rohit, 5 different Indian batters have gone on to attain 10,000 runs in ODI cricket. Having scored a half-century within the final match, the Hitman additionally introduced up his fifty within the match in opposition to Sri Lanka.

As Rohit Sharma gained the toss, he determined to bat first, with the staff making one change with spin all-rounder Axar Patel coming in for pacer Shardul Thakur. Sri Lanka, then again, remained unchanged from their final match in opposition to Bangladesh.

“We’re going to have a bat. That is the problem you come throughout as a sportsman, totally different challenges thrown at you as a participant and as a staff. We ensured everybody acquired into the pool after the sport final evening. They’re contemporary as we had 5 days off earlier than these two video games. Final recreation was good for us, we batted properly after which got here out to defend the whole with some good bowling. However once more this can be a new day and a contemporary recreation. The pitch seems totally different, seems lots drier and there isn’t any grass and therefore we herald Axar for Shardul. It would help the spinners however we even have three high quality pacers,” Rohit stated on the time of toss.

India: Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul (wk), Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Siraj.

Sri Lanka:Dasun Shanaka (c), Pathum Nissanka, Dimuth Karunaratne, Kusal Mendis(wk), Sadeera Samarawickrama, Charith Asalanka, Dhananjaya de Silva, Dunith Wellalage, Maheesh Theekshana, Kasun Rajitha and Matheesha Pathirana.

Matters talked about on this article