Karnataka Swearing-In Ceremony Dwell Updates: Siddaramaiah To Take Oath As Chief Minister, DK Shivakumar As His Deputy

The oath ceremony will happen at 12.30 PM at Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru.

New Delhi:

Siddaramaiah will likely be sworn in as Chief Minister of Karnataka for the second time period at the moment, together with the Karnataka Congress president DK Shivakumar because the Deputy Chief Minister.

The oath ceremony will happen at 12.30 PM at Kanteerava Stadium in Bengaluru, the place Mr Siddaramaiah took oath in 2013, when he turned Chief Minister for the primary time.

Among the many opposition leaders invited to the occasion are Nationalist Congress Social gathering (NCP) chief Sharad Pawar, Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin, and Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar.

The Congress named Mr Siddaramaiah, 75, as the following Chief Minister and its state chief DK Shivakumar, a powerful contender for the highest submit, as his solely deputy on Thursday, ending the tense impasse after extended parleys involving its central management.

Mr Siddaramaiah will turn out to be the Chief Minister for the second time after his earlier five-year stint from 2013. Whereas 61-year-old Shivakumar, who had earlier labored as Minister underneath Mr Siddaramaiah, will even proceed because the celebration’s Karnataka state president until Parliamentary elections are over subsequent 12 months.

Listed below are the Dwell Updates on Karnataka oath ceremony:

Get Ednbox UpdatesActivate notifications to obtain alerts as this story develops.

8 MLAs To Take Oath As Ministers, Sturdy Authorities Voted To Energy: Mallikarjun Kharge

Forward of the Siddaramaiah’s oath-taking ceremony as Karnataka chief minister on Saturday, Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge stated that eight MLAs will likely be sworn in as ministers within the cupboard whereas additionally stating {that a} robust authorities has been voted to energy within the state.

Mr Kharge stated that he will likely be current on the event and is leaving for Bengaluru for a similar in a short time.

“Immediately is the swearing-in ceremony of the Chief Minister, Deputy Chief Minister and eight MLAs who will take oath because the ministers (within the state cupboard), everyone seems to be attending it. I’m going for a similar. It’s a matter of pleasure {that a} new and robust Congress authorities has come to energy in Karnataka. It will profit Karnataka and it’s creating atmosphere within the nation,” stated Mr Kharge whereas speaking to ANI.