Hours Forward Of Karnataka Oath, Congress Picks 8 Ministers. Examine Record

Congress at this time launched an inventory of eight cupboard ministers to be sworn-in together with Siddaramaiah.

New Delhi:

Following the Congress’s thumping electoral victory in Karnataka, and week-long chaos excessive job, social gathering president Mallikarjun Kharge at this time authorized the primary listing of eight Cupboard Ministers within the Karnataka authorities who might be sworn-in at this time.

The social gathering faces a frightening activity of choosing the proper combos of ministers that can strike a steadiness in having representatives from all communities, areas, factions, and in addition from among the many previous and new technology of legislators.

Eight newly elected MLAs with various illustration — G Parameshwara (SC), KH Muniyappa (SC), KJ George (Minority-Christian), MB Patil (Lingayat), Satish Jarkiholi (ST-Valmiki), Priyank Kharge (SC, and AICC President M Mallikarjun Kharge’s son), Ramalinga Reddy (Reddy), and BZ Zameer Ahmed Khan (Minority-Muslim) — will take the oath of workplace together with Chief Minister-designate Siddaramaiah, and state Congress President DK Shivakumar as Deputy Chief Minister.

Mr Kharge stated that he might be current on the event and is leaving for Bengaluru for a similar in a short time.

“At this time is the swearing-in ceremony of the Chief Minister, Deputy Chief Minister and eight MLAs who will take oath because the ministers (within the state cupboard), everyone seems to be attending it. I’m going for a similar. It’s a matter of pleasure {that a} new and powerful Congress authorities has come to energy in Karnataka. This can profit Karnataka, and it’s creating a very good atmosphere within the nation,” Mr Kharge instructed information company ANI.

Mr Siddaramaiah and Mr Shivakumar have been in Delhi until late Friday evening discussing with the social gathering’s excessive command the names of ministers to be inducted into the brand new cupboard and the allocation of portfolios.

Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge has invited leaders of a number of like-minded events for the swearing-in ceremony, which is able to see Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot administering the oath of workplace and secrecy to the Chief Minister and his Cupboard at 12.30 PM at Sree Kanteerava Stadium right here. Siddaramaiah took oath right here in 2013 as effectively, when he grew to become Chief Minister for the primary time.

The occasion might develop into a present of power for opposition events amid unity efforts to tackle the ruling BJP within the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.