Barack Obama Amongst 500 People Banned From Russia In Retaliation For US Sanctions


Russia on Friday mentioned it banned entry to 500 People, together with former president Barack Obama, in response to sanctions imposed by Washington.

“In response to the anti-Russian sanctions usually imposed by the Biden administration… entry into the Russian Federation is closed for 500 People,” the international ministry mentioned, including that Obama was amongst these on the record.

On Friday, america added tons of extra corporations and people to its sanctions blacklist because it broadened efforts to choke off Russia’s financial system over the Ukraine offensive.

“Washington ought to have realized a very long time in the past that not a single hostile step in opposition to Russia will probably be left unanswered,” the international ministry mentioned.

Amongst these listed have been tv hosts Stephen Colbert, Jimmy Kimmel and Seth Meyers.

CNN anchor Erin Burnett and MSNBC presenters Rachel Maddow and Joe Scarborough have been additionally included.

Russia mentioned it blacklisted senators, congressmen and members of assume tanks “concerned within the unfold of Russophobic attitudes and fakes” and the heads of corporations that “provide weapons to Ukraine.”

In the identical assertion Russia mentioned it had denied consular go to to detained US journalist Evan Gershkovich, arrested in March on claims of spying.

The refusal was triggered by a refusal from Washington to situation visas to journalists travelling to the United Nations with International Minister Sergei Lavrov in April.

(Aside from the headline, this story has not been edited by Ednbox employees and is printed from a syndicated feed.)