25 Ministers To Take Oath On Saturday In New Karnataka Cupboard: Sources

Karnataka Chief Minister Siddaramaiah’s authorities could have one other 25 ministers who will take oath on Saturday, sources have mentioned. The names have been finalised within the assembly between Mr Siddaramaiah, his deputy DK Shivakumar and Central leaders of the celebration in Delhi, sources have mentioned. The Chief Minister will meet Rahul Gandhi on Friday for a sign-off.

On Might 20, Siddaramaiah and state Congress President DK Shivakumar took oath as Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Minister.

Eight MLAs — together with Congress chief Mallikarjun Kharge’s son Priyank Kharge — additionally took oath together with them for ministerial posts.

There, nonetheless, has been no allocation of portfolios until now — a scenario that has drawn jeers from the BJP.  The Congress has countered it with a reference to the weeks in the course of the pandemic when then Chief Minister BS Yediyurappa was the one minister within the cupboard.

The drawing up of minister’s listing or allocation of portfolios might be a difficult job for the Congress given the necessity to stability and signify varied communities.

Essentially the most politically essential group within the state, the Lingayats, had staked declare to the Chief Minister’s submit, citing their massive contribution to the Congress victory.

In absence of a Lingayat Chief Minister, there’s hypothesis {that a} chunk of ministerial berths will go to Lingayat MLAs.